Grave Distractions Publications News

“Pinterest”
New from Ancient Aliens star, Reverend Michael CarterA New World If You Can Take It: God, Extraterrestrials, and the Evolution of Human Consciousness

If you've been waiting for a new book by Ancient Aliens star, Michael Carter A New World If You Can Take It God, Extraterrestrials, and the Evolution of Human Consciousness book cover Reverend Michael Carter, we've got you covered.  A New World If You Can Take It: God, Extraterrestrials, and the Evolution of Human Consciousness will be released the title at the Edgar Cayce Association for Research and Enlightenment's annual Ancient Mysteries Conference, October 9-12, and will be available for general release on October 13th.

Drawing on the works of such giants as Erich von Däniken and Zecharia Sitchin, it is well established that many in the UFO community believe that our ancient ancestors mistook extraterrestrial visitors for all powerful deities. Reverend Carter builds on this outlook by reexamining religious and spiritual philosophies and demonstrating how off-world intelligences shaped early religious teachings. This book courageously asks, and answers, the next rational question: How can one reconcile spirituality and faith with a belief that ancient astronauts influenced the events depicted in humanity’s greatest holy texts? Expanding on this line of questioning, Reverend Carter explores how expanding one’s spiritual consciousness may actually lead to the next step in human evolution. Click here to find out more about this title.

Saddle up for Clinton Swick's Just Me Telling It My Way: A Collection of Cowboy Poetry

Clinton Swick has the distinction of being Grave Distractions Publications' first cowboy poet. Swick's first work, Just Me Telling It My Way: A Collection of Cowboy Poetry consists of 50-plus poems that are, first and foremost, stories. They just happen to rhyme as they weave campfire tales of men riding across a frontier of prairies and mountains. They tell of those riders' encounters with other men, women, children, animals, and sometimes with spirits not of this earth. Poetry, yes, but poetry in the tradition of Louis L'amour's and Zane Grey's Western novels. The man riding up to your campfire might be hoping to share your coffee or planning to leave you dead. Flash floods, grizzly bears, stampedes—even a joke that ceases to be funny can be as dangerous as a man facing you with his hand hovering near his six-gun. But these poems of the Old West also prove humor can be found in any situation, and the lone rider never knows when romance is laying in wait to ambush him. Click here to find out more about Just Me Telling It My Way.

Grave Distractions is happy to announce Bruce Davis, Ph.d's latest book The Love Letters: Saint Francis and Saint Clare of Assisi Meet Pope Francis

Bruce Davis The Love LettersThe Love Letters: Saint Francis and Saint Clare of Assisi Meet Pope Francis is the first of prolific author Bruce Davis' titles published with GDP. A work of historical fiction, The Love Letters poses some gripping spiritual questions. What if Saint Francis and Saint Clare were to meet Pope Francis? What would be their thoughts, dreams and hopes for a new Church? The Love Letters The Love Letters: Saint Francis and Saint Clare of Assisi Meet Pope Francis is the mystical love discovered by two of the world's greatest mystics long ago asking who is the new Pope Francis? Can he rebuild the Church into a living Church, a church less concerned with rules and order and more about forgiveness and compassion? In the silence of our hearts, in giving to those in need, Saint Francis, Saint Clare, and Pope Francis offer a new vision for us all to become instruments of true peace and joy. The Love Letters: Saint Francis and Saint Clare of Assisi Meet Pope Francis is now available in print and eBook editions at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and other fine retailers around the world.

New Release Books and Best Sellers from Grave Distractions PublicationsAvailable at Amazon
Jeff Nisbet's Creepy Crawly Provincetown: A Grave Distractions Walking Tour is out in time for Halloween.

Are you planning a trip to Provincetown, Massachusetts any time soon and looking to do an extraordinary way to remember your vacation? We’ve got yCreepy Crawly Provincetownou covered. Creepy Crawly Provincetown: A Grave Distractions Walking Tour is a hauntingly delightful guidebook to 22 different sites in and around Provincetown that have long been known by locals as being visited by ghosts and other supernatural apparitions. The guidebook is perfect for individuals, groups, or families wishing to add a unique dimension to their Provincetown vacation experience. Each entry contains a short history of each site, photographs, Google Maps links and GPS coordinates to assist you on your Provincetown ghost tour. Also included with each paranormal site entry are social media and popular review website listings making it easy to share your experiences with your friends and family. Also included in this text is a beginner’s guide to ghost hunting and safety precautions to take while visiting Provincetown’s repository of haints and haunts. Finally, we’ve included a listing of local not so supernatural events if you’re looking to pass your day in Provincetown taking part of neighborhood festivities. To find out more about Creepy Crawly Provincetown: A Grave Distractions Walking Tour visit the book's page here.

GDP Publishes Everyday Connection host Niki Norlock's Truth: My Synchromystic Journey .

If you've been waiting for Everyday Connection host Niki Truth: My Synchromystic JourneyNorlock's new book, Truth: My Synchromystic Journey 3rd edition, your wait is over. The print and eBook versions are available in a number of different marketplaces. Truth, among many other things, tracks Niki's journey for enlightenment and self-discovery in the Philippines. 

Does it take a miracle to save a woman who has lost everything? Does God really step in and carry those who cannot or will not for the moment carry themselves? Are the prayers we scream to the heavens in our most desperate hour of need really answered?

The answers can be found in the remarkable journey of the woman who went from laying curled up on the bathroom floor praying for God to take her home, to the woman who now believes that faith in the Divine is just the beginning of this incredible adventure we call life.

To find out more about Niki Norlock's Truth: My Synchromystic Journey, visit the book's page for more information, availabilities, and an excerpt.

Grave Distractions Publications is a independent publisher built on the concept that authors should be involved in every aspect of their book's production. We recognize the fact that in today's digital on-demand printing age, the needs of authors are evolving quickly. Those wishing to submit a manuscript for our traditional publishing side should visit our "Submissions" page for more information. If you're a first time author, you suggest that you view our "Independent Publishing Basics" page for a glossary of terms and an over view of our publishing model. While we are primarily a traditional publishing house, we also perform  à la carte services.

Many of those wishing to publish their own book independently are sometimes missing one or two key pieces of the puzzle that bars their vision from coming to fruition. Our goal is to custom fit an author's needs with correspondent services. We take your project's needs and create a resource package tailor made for you. Are you hesitant to do marketing? Do you just need a book cover? Maybe getting your book into a Kindle format is not your cup of tea. Visit our "Services" page for more information about our individual project services. You can also simply email us with your needs and we can find a solution that fits your needs.

Grave Distractions Publications; Nashville, TN 37214 ©2014 All Rights Reserved. View this page for contact information.