The Pulsifer Saga

Deluxe 3rd Illustrated Edition

by William Michael Mott

 Print ISBN-13: 9780985599102 / ISBN-10: 0985599103
eBook ISBN: 9781452493541
Bookmark The Pulsifer Saga

The Pulsifer Saga Synopsis

The Pulsifer Saga Deluxe 3rd Illustrated Edition is comprised of two complete fantasy novels, illustrated by the author and unlike anything else out there today!

In the first novel, Pulsifer: A Fable, we meet fantasy fiction's new and outrageous hero...or anti-hero. He s not politically correct, overly heroic, or even overly endearing...but he is uproariously entertaining. Meet Calim Pulsifer-thief, rogue, womanizer, and confidence man-and, in spite of having earned the enmity of wizards, warriors, and women, always his own worst enemy.

Extricating himself from one outrageous misadventure after another in his quest for vengeance and survival, the outcast Calim Pulsifer leaves a trail of mayhem and mirth across and beneath a frozen, monster-haunted world. Political correctness goes out the window as the ultimate trickster and adventurer takes the stage. Fantasy-fiction readers and role-playing fans alike will find these novels provide a thrilling, belly-laughing reading experience. This first novel in a new series will leave the reader gasping with laughter and asking for more!

In the second novel, Land of Ice, A Velvet Knife, Calim Pulsifer, the ultimate rogue and adventurer, is back with a vengeance--primarily fleeing vengeance, seeking vengeance, and repeatedly bungling, bamboozling, and bluffing his way from one outrageous situation to another.

As in the first novel, Pulsifer: A Fable, in spite of having earned the enmity of wizards, warriors, and women, Pulsifer is once again his own worst enemy. Fighting, scrabbling, and conniving in his quest for vengeance and survival, the outcast Calim Pulsifer leaves a trail of mayhem and mirth across and beneath a frozen, monster-haunted world, delving into the bizarre depths of a subterranean realm like no other. Adversaries and lovers, unhuman and sorcerous creations of an ancient wizardry, and innocent bystanders alike--all are touched by the wake he leaves, and only the force known as Equilibrium knows how things will finally balance out, for even multiple hells hath no fury like several women scorned...

Once more, political correctness goes out the window, as the ultimate trickster and adventurer takes the stage. Fantasy-fiction readers and role-playing fans alike will find these novels provide a thrilling, belly-laughing reading experience.

Readers of Wm. Michael Mott's pulp fiction and Fortean/paranormal research works will find many familiar themes here, interwoven with a humor which is at times sophisticated and at other times ribald and slapstick. Fans of Jack Vance, Fritz Leiber, and George Macdonald Fraser--maybe even of John Kennedy Toole!--will enjoy these non-stop humorous adventure novels.

This book is part of the Amazon Kindle Match Program (Amazon's terms and conditions apply). A free Kindle edition is available when one purchases a print edition of this book through Amazon. See the Amazon book listing for more information or visit the Kindle Match Program's page for more information about the program.

The Pulsifer Saga Print Editions

The Pulsifer Saga eBook Editions

Other Books by William Michael Mott

Grave Distractions Publications; Nashville, TN 37214 ©2014 All Rights Reserved.

An Independent Publisher of Books and eBooks that Matter. View this page for contact information.